Peace

Truth Lover Meeting

By meestereric / October 4, 2020 /

Wednesday & Sunday, 9:00AM PST (4:00 PM UTC) WHEN: Wednesday & Sunday, 9:00AM Pacific Standard Time PST (4:00PM UTC) = 10:00AM Denver 12:00PM New York 4:00PM London 9:30PM New Delhi Time Converter: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html WHERE: Join Zoom Meeting (worldwide) https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89096192577?pwd=SVhoUllXakM4UjFCa2tpWkZRam1kZz09 Meeting ID: 890 9619 2577 Passcode: 624145 One tap mobile +16699009128,,89096192577#,,,,,,0#,,624145# US (San Jose) +13462487799,,89096192577#,,,,,,0#,,624145# US…

Read More

The Dawning of Love

By meestereric / May 8, 2020 /

Just a short post to describe an experience – or attempt to.   I would sum up the week’s seeing as: All I Have To Give Is Love Stated more precisely: All I have is love (to give) and it’s not even really mine, or something that can be given away per se, it’s what…

Read More

Guest Post: WHAT IS GRACE?

By meestereric / April 7, 2020 /

A brief and poetic parable by Luciana Bellini WHAT IS GRACE? ––––– Grace is like a Queen that has been preparing the palace For the visit of God. She has been doing that since that day, When she heard a knock on the door. Feeling the immensity of what was behind it, She was afraid……

Read More

Share Your Being

By meestereric / March 25, 2020 /

A bit of “practical nonduality” I posted to Facebook today:   SHARE YOUR BEING I just wanted to remind you, in these “challenging times”: How important it is to maintain your centeredness in happiness, your equanimity, no matter what, as best you can in the moment. It’s not hard at all, in fact it takes…

Read More
image Mystic Beach Sunset

On Human Genius

By meestereric / October 8, 2019 /

I got a question from a friend, an artist from Athens, Greece: Question: All humans are geniuses? This is the solution. We [only] think we are geniuses. Answer: Humans aren’t geniuses, humans are just very clever apes. With weapons. Our genius does not come from us being human bodies or human animals, but from a…

Read More
Image © 2019 Eric Platt

What is Real? Sailing On The Sea Of The Unknown

By meestereric / September 25, 2019 /

“…a non-mental [material] world is inevitably abstract.” – Bernardo Kastrup “No question can be there regarding the time, place and cause of the origin of this world, for these themselves are part of the world, for these themselves form parts of the world. The question seeks to have an explanation of the whole in terms…

Read More
Spock and Leila Kalomi

This Side of Paradise and the Unexamined Self

By meestereric / July 24, 2019 /

Last night I watched an old Star Trek original series episode that had come to mind: “This Side of Paradise“. The story in it always intrigued me: artificial happiness and the cult-like dramatic conflict when the agricultural lifestyle colonists encounter the Star Trek crew, as well as the entertainment value of what happens with the…

Read More

On Beyond Back-To-Nature Philosophies

By meestereric / July 16, 2019 /

Listening to a popular “animal communicator”, I realized the core issue with what she was saying. While I appreciate what they do with specific animals and species, and it touches my heart deeply (I love animals, and plants, and minerals…), there is an assumptions and an attitude about humans and the planet and Life and…

Read More

On Beyond Thinking – How To Be Present

By meestereric / June 24, 2019 /

How to be more loving and happy and at peace? Be more present. To what is real. How to be present? Quiet down the thinking, the mind, without introducing the doer. Don’t try and stop thinking. Just observe benevolently (with curiosity if it’s there). The doer can’t squelch (forcefully silence or suppress) the doer –…

Read More

How To Stop Thinking

By meestereric / April 19, 2019 /

It is sometimes thought, or heard from spiritual teachers, that one needs to stop thinking. Why would one want to stop thinking? The question comes up when it begins to dawn on one the importance of thought and thinking in one’s life and in one’s outlook and happiness. One begins to see how much negative…

Read More