Humor

Truth Lover Meeting

By meestereric / October 4, 2020 /

Wednesday & Sunday, 9:00AM PST (4:00 PM UTC) WHEN: Wednesday & Sunday, 9:00AM Pacific Standard Time PST (4:00PM UTC) = 10:00AM Denver 12:00PM New York 4:00PM London 9:30PM New Delhi Time Converter: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html WHERE: Join Zoom Meeting (worldwide) https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89096192577?pwd=SVhoUllXakM4UjFCa2tpWkZRam1kZz09 Meeting ID: 890 9619 2577 Passcode: 624145 One tap mobile +16699009128,,89096192577#,,,,,,0#,,624145# US (San Jose) +13462487799,,89096192577#,,,,,,0#,,624145# US…

Read More

Beyond Isms (and a Touch of Humor)

By meestereric / June 9, 2020 /

I suppose I’m a “person of color” since I’m a sort of pinkish tannish whitish color, but I think the term is better reserved for people like my friend Quipatl, from the planet Phasarius near the star Sirius, who is a bright greenish-aqua color (with iridescent undertones). However she objects to the term, saying she…

Read More

The Dawning of Love

By meestereric / May 8, 2020 /

Just a short post to describe an experience – or attempt to.   I would sum up the week’s seeing as: All I Have To Give Is Love Stated more precisely: All I have is love (to give) and it’s not even really mine, or something that can be given away per se, it’s what…

Read More

On Beyond Nonduality: You Are An Utter Failure

By meestereric / May 5, 2020 /

The tension in nondual philosophy is that it contradicts with most experience, or seems to – for many of us mere mortal-seeming humans – so that it sets up a tension between a supposed special or non-dual experience and one’s own experience. In other words it seems to be saying there is something else besides…

Read More

Will The Real Sage Please Stand Up?

By meestereric / April 29, 2020 /

Who Becomes Enlightened? Who Is The Real Sage? Topic: This article, this little foray, is about coming to grips with one of the the central paradoxes in a field of paradoxes*, of the spiritual game here on Earth, for the spiritual seeker who wants enlightenment, who thinks the messenger is in some way the message,…

Read More

Share Your Being

By meestereric / March 25, 2020 /

A bit of “practical nonduality” I posted to Facebook today:   SHARE YOUR BEING I just wanted to remind you, in these “challenging times”: How important it is to maintain your centeredness in happiness, your equanimity, no matter what, as best you can in the moment. It’s not hard at all, in fact it takes…

Read More

NONDUALITY: MISSION IMPOSSIBLE

By meestereric / February 24, 2019 /

Your mission, if you should choose to accept it, is to keep in mind the totality, the whole, the One that you are. The infinite. Find out if there are any real borders… Any real limits… Can there possibly be any real separate entities anywhere in existence? Therefore all is as it should be:  there…

Read More

My Personal Misery Trainer – Comedy Skit

By meestereric / November 4, 2018 /

“Humor is ignorance exposed” – Francis Lucille Props (optional): clipboard, running pants, a bottle of beer (Ordinary looking guy, maybe a little mussed, a little fussed, like he had a ling night, gets up in front of a group in a room) “Hey. Hi, my name’s Larry [use any name you want]. I’m here to tell…

Read More

Meditation: “Are We There Yet?”

By meestereric / November 4, 2018 /

The scene: a group in meditation. The teacher guides them to “Open their attention”, and “Simply be in awareness”, and observe, notice the thoughts going by, the feelings as sensations in the body… The teacher starts to end the session and encourages the participants to gently open their eyes. A student pipes up, “Are We…

Read More

The Enlightenment Contest

By meestereric / November 4, 2018 /

The scene: a non-duality spiritual retreat. Someone gets up, in the evening, after the meditation and dialogue, when announcements are made: “I have a little announcement. Since everyone here is interested in not only becoming enlightened—or perhaps thinks they already are—and furthermore would love very much to gain full recognition for it and prove something…

Read More